Planning Department


The Planning Board studies and votes on applications for site plan review, special use permits and subdivisions. This Board also participates in official map changes, zone changes, as well as the adoption and changes to the zoning ordinance, zoning map and master plan.

Planning Board Secretary
Connie Sardo
Phone:  845.986.1127 Ext. 261

Planning Department is located in the Warwick Town Hall.
132 Kings Highway, Warwick, New York
Monday – Friday
8:30 AM – 4:00 PM
All submittals must be hand delivered, delivered by regular mail, or delivered by overnight – no email submittals will be accepted.
Planning Board Members

Ben Astorino, Chairman
Roger Showalter, Vice Chairman
Bo Kennedy, Member
Richard Purcell, Member
Dennis McConnell, Member
Vikki Garby, Alternate Member

Planning Board Professionals

Town Planner
Max Stach, AICP
Nelson Pope Voorhis
Planning Board Attorney
Robert Krahulik, Esq.
845.986.1127 Ext. 239
Planning Board Engineer
Laura A. Barca, PE
Henningson, Durham & Richardson Architecture and Engineering, P.C. (HDR)
845.986.1127 Ext. 275
Planning Analyst
Danielle Dreyer
Nelson Pope Voorhis